Defence Examinations

The Ministry of Defence is responsible for the management of armed forces in India. A career in Defence forces is one of the most prestigious and respected positions in the country. The Indian Armed Forces are the military forces of India which consist of four professional uniformed services:
The Indian Army
Indian Air Force
Indian Navy and Indian Coast Guard
The Union Public Service Commission recruits the Commissioned Officers in the Armed Forces by conducting Competitive Examinations. List of exams conducted in defence:
Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT)
Combined Defence Service Examination
I.A.F.Airman Education Instructors Trade Examination
I.A.F.Airman Non-Technical Trade Examination
I.A.F.Airman Technical Trade Examination
Indian Army Soldier Clerks Examination Indian Army Soldier General Duty (N.E.R.)
Examination Indian Army Soldier Nursing Assistants (M.E.R.)
Examination Indian Army Soldier Technical (M.E.R.)
Examination Indian Navy Artificer Apprentices Examination
Indian Navy Dock Yard Apprentices Examination
Indian Navy Sailors Matric Entry Recruitment Examination
National Defence Academy Examination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *